What I Wish For This Birthday

i-wish-300x253

I make a wish every year on my birthday hoping it will be heard some day. Sometimes when I’m empty-minded and while lying on my bed on those sleepless nights I think about You and about all those people who are not a part of my life anymore… I think about how it used to be  and  how it all changed. It can’t be explained in any language how much I miss all that. When did it go wrong ? Why did it happen?  Was it something that I did ?  some things are still not known to me and I want answers to those but I fail to find them . It makes me restless and I feel like picking up my phone and calling You straight up.  But I can’t, not now. I still have this thought somewhere in the back of my mind that my phone would blow up some day and you would be on the line. I have no idea what would be my words or whether I’ll be able to express myself or not but I wait for it. And I keep looking for ways to talk to those people who were once very important for me and are very far away now. It makes me low when I  realize that I’m only left with the shards of a beautiful past… I wish I could go back in time and perhaps correct a few of my mistakes. I still want You and those people to be a part of my life in some way or the other, that’s my only wish for my coming birthday. 

i-wish-i-knew-then-what-i-know-now-quote-1

FACEBOOK https://www.facebook.com/aishwaryasharma9000/

CONTACT

Leave a Reply

