What are we fighting for?

Something irritates me now. We are not US anymore. I remember the days when you used to wait for me to come home, when we lay in the same bed, warm and close. I remember how you looked at Me when we were looking at the sunset at the beach, and all our madness. It seems all those emotions are brimming out whenever I see you today. I want us to stop picking fights and be Us and when this seems next to impossible I am only left with the shards of a beautiful past. I don’t get what are we fighting for ? it seems difficult to hold on each time. Can’t we just let go of all those mistakes ? is it that hard ? at least try. We still ain’t that far. 

Screen Shot 2016-03-25 at 2.39.21 PM.png

One Comment Add yours

  1. realnblunt says:

    follow @Instagram- realnblunt

    Like

Leave a Reply

